Customers can create appointment change requests for a single appointment. They can request change to change the:
The account owner and any one subscribing to the notification will get notified for the change request.
The change requests will appear in the request page under the change reequests section.
Here you can accept or reject the request. Emails are sent out to the customers letting them know of the acceptance or rejection.